Who We Are

The Enlisted Association of the National Guard of Kansas is an organization comprised of Enlisted men and women of the Army and Air National Guard and their supporters who have banded together to pursue mutual goals in support of the National Guard and the national defense. For more information view our By-Laws (pdf).

How We Began

The National organization, EANGUS, was conceived in 1970 by a group of Senior Enlisted National Guard individuals interested in expanding the role of Enlisted personnel on National Guard issues. The group met in South Dakota to consider ways to make the Guard a more influential arm of our national defense by improving the status, welfare and professionalism of the Enlisted soldier and airman. EANGKS is a charter of this National organization that today, the association represents 75,000 Enlisted Guard members in all 54 states, territories and the National Guard Bureau.

Our Purpose

EANGKS is dedicated to the principles of providing an adequate national defense and promoting the status, welfare and professionalism of the men and women of the Army and Air National Guard. The association is nonprofit and does not engage in partisan politics, nor support any candidate for political office.

Our Objectives

EANGKS pursues the goal of providing quality, motivated and professional soldiers, airmen and noncommissioned officers to the National Guard. To accomplish this, EANGKS fully supports:


Adequate full-time staffing: Technicians, Active Guard/Reserve (AGR) and M-Day drill status positions to perform assigned missions. Adequate pay and allowances for National Guard members. Adequate health, medical, family and death entitlements for National Guard members. Incentive benefits designed to attract and retain quality personnel in the National Guard. Improved entitlements for retired members of the National Guard. First line equipment and weapons systems for the National Guard. Military Construction.


EANGKS Officers

President Max Miller president@EANGKS.org
President Elect Troy Abel presidentelect@EANGKS.org
Vice President-Air Richard Knoblock vpair@EANGKS.org
Vice President-Army Chris Hargis vparmy@EANGKS.org
Secretary Alyssa Parks secretary@EANGKS.org 
Treasurer Erin Massey treasurer@EANGKS.org
Immediate Past President James Haynes pastpresident@EANGKS.org
Executive Director Greg Gilroy executivedirector@EANGKS.org
Auxiliary President Karen Haynes auxiliarypresident@EANGKS.org


Area Chairs

02 235th Regiment
03 69th Troop Cmd Robin Anderson robinkatrene0211@gmail.com
04 1st Bn 108th Avn
05 891st Engr Bn
06 169th CSB
08 2nd Bn 137th IN
09 35th IN Div
10 635th RSG Chris Hargis Christopher.m.hargis.mil@mail.mil
11 1st Bn 161st FA
12 997th BSB
14 130th FAB Steve Ahlstedt Stephen.ahlstedt@gmail.com
15 2nd Bn 130th FA
21 184th ARW Richard Knoblock shelby13656@icloud.com
22 190th ARW Abbie Moreno abbie.moreno@yahoo.com
30 Retired Dale Putman dlputman@seamless.net
40 Corporate
50 NG Organizations


Standing Committees

Legislation Brian Hartzell legislative@EANGKS.org
Finance Alike Peterson finance@eangks.org
Membership-Army membership-army@eangks.org
Membership-Air Lynn Holt membership-air@eangks.org
Public Relations
Bylaws Greg Gilroy bylaws@eangks.org
Continuity/Retiree Delbert Edwards retireeaffairs@eangks.org
Ways and Means Robin Anderson ways-means@eangks.org
Scholarship Luke Broxterman scholarship@eangks.org
Junior Enlisted-Army Hendrik Rijfkogel jrenlisted@eangks.org
Junior Enlisted-Air Sierra Hodges jrenlisted@eangks.org


Conference Committees

Committee Chair E-mail address
Conference 2017 Alike Peterson conference@eangks.org
Area IV 2017
Credentials & Rules
Time & Place
Distinguished Guests


Special Committees

Committee Chair E-mail address
Awards Dale Putman awards@eangks.org
Steering James Crosby steering@eangks.org
Hall of Fame  


For more information contact: support@eangks.org
or mail to:
P.O. Box 841
Topeka, Kansas 66601-0841

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *